Our story – Part 1: “He doesn’t make me tingle.”

So Jell and I have both been getting requests to tell “our story” about the move from SL friends, to Slovers, to SL partners, and now to RL relationship. I have debated for a while the best way to do this, so that it reflects our collective experience, and I settled on the following approach. Jell and I would just dialogue our memories, and then share the convo with you. Let me know if this format works for you, it for sure makes my blogging a lot easier… lol.

HawksRock Gunawan: So, my very first memory of you was when I first ventured to Tringo Rocks in my second week of being in SL, as I was just learning to play the game. You were seated about 4 rows behind me and surrounded by a posse of people. I don’t remember the specifics of how it got started, but I think by our second sentence to each other, we had everybody convinced we were cybering in IM, is that your recollection?
JellyBean Madison: Lmao yah but I thought it was at Bad Azz
HawksRock Gunawan: , nope it was totally at the Rocks, I remember that for sure.
JellyBean Madison: you were a couple rows up back when they had the platform & I was back on it
JellyBean Madison: ok if u say so
HawksRock Gunawan: believe me I remmy that one… haha
JellyBean Madison: lol kay
HawksRock Gunawan: glad it was as memorable for you, as it is for me…
JellyBean Madison: LMFAO
JellyBean Madison: hey I remmy you being the new tringo meat
JellyBean Madison: specifics are just specifics, have u met me?
HawksRock Gunawan: So I basically remember a bunch of sexual banter back and forth, and then you rated me positively back when we could still do ratings. (Which I later learned was one way you came onto guys, which makes me nervous since you had given out about 168487543257 ratings.)
JellyBean Madison: lmfao this is true. It was a great ice breaker & I only rated those worth the 25L
HawksRock Gunawan: sweet, so me and my 16848754326 compadres say, thank you!
JellyBean Madison: yvw *mwah*
HawksRock Gunawan: haha, so moving on from that initial meeting, my first memories are just of seeing you at Tringo fairly regularly, and we kept up a sort of playful flirtation while we were playing, which of course grew into fierce competition, cuz we both have such HUGE competitive streaks.
HawksRock Gunawan: Unfortunately in those early days you were kicking my ass about 99% of the time… *tear*
JellyBean Madison: i had a crush on you though which i tried playing off
HawksRock Gunawan: Where were you at guy wise, weren’t you still with kaejo then?
JellyBean Madison: yup
HawksRock Gunawan: I was in my discovering the twins phase, where we were all hanging out constantly.
HawksRock Gunawan: My next really strong memory was when you sent me your, “Lights, Camera, Action” pic

JellyBean Madison: yuh and i was trying to find things to im you with when you were missing from tringo
HawksRock Gunawan: I really liked that one…
JellyBean Madison: I was proud of that one
HawksRock Gunawan: You and I moved more and more into constant IM convo’s when we were apart, and also regular Tringo adversaries, since we were playing Tringo at least a couple of hours every day, back when Bad Azz was still the place to play.
HawksRock Gunawan: Within a month, I think you had dubbed me as the “one who didn’t make you tingle.”
JellyBean Madison: I remmy trying to go every time you hosted and I would purposely try to wear something outrageous or at least well put together so you’d comment & I’d know you cammed over lol
JellyBean Madison: yup! seriously you couldn’t hold all the cards. pshaw!
HawksRock Gunawan: mmhhmm, I very much remember those days… when you were always dressed to the hilt, with about a million prim’s of accessories
JellyBean Madison: One thing I never did was go after the guy all the girls wanted, I hate that type of competition and that was YOU as the new tringo meat
JellyBean Madison: so letting you know that every time i saw you and we talked made me tingle wasn’t an option
HawksRock Gunawan: yes, but I think that introducing me to all your friends as the guy who didn’t make you tingle, might have been taking it a step too far…
JellyBean Madison: mayhapsibly but that was for your benefit not theirs. They knew already that I was going to eventually try to lick you. It didn’t take you too long to realize that Aka & Rosie know EVERYTHING
HawksRock Gunawan: Well Aka was the one always telling me in IM, that you DID like me, even if SHE didn’t understand why…
JellyBean Madison: lol thats my smoopy
HawksRock Gunawan: first and foremost though we were both becoming great friends first. I talked you through the KO breakup, and then the whole Truth up and down saga, while you were there whenever I wanted to bounce something off you that I was going through with the twins.
JellyBean Madison: Oh my gosh! I almost forgot about our dance sessions
HawksRock Gunawan: that is still coming up, I think… cuz wasn’t the pink chair first?
JellyBean Madison: Yes, I believe so
HawksRock Gunawan: that time I jumped in the chair with you at Tringo, was the first time we came into close proximity, and felt the KAZAAAAM spark hit, and wreck my tringo game to hell.
JellyBean Madison: hahaha and the minute you sat there, your “girlfriends” from tringo started getting jealous and my chair filled up

HawksRock Gunawan: actually that was a later time… the very first time it was just you and me. You did that experiment intentionally later on to MAKE em jealous

Stay tuned, for Part 2 which will take us through the early flirtation/beginning to date stage.

10 Responses to “Our story – Part 1: “He doesn’t make me tingle.””

  1. I ❤ YOU!!! This totally works :DDD Can’t wait for part II even tho I know the story….

  2. Freakin’ CUTE!

    /me waits patiently for the next installment.

  3. Dreamer Says:

    [makes a teeeeeny tiny crack in her tough shell of armor to whisper …] awwwwwwww :’D huggles + mwas you both ❤

    [hopes she doesn’t hafta wait too long for part deux]

  4. blah blah blah awww how *gags* cute, ok but one thing I wanted to point out is this.. The 1897648153845416 rating WAS mostly back when ratings were 1L$ and the more you had the more *sp* Stipen you got.. So there 😛 Oh and just to toote my own horn here.. I was right, you all were wrong and I rule! Ok I feel better. LOL

  5. jellybeanmadison Says:

    Haha! Excuse me but can someone get my Smoopy a freakin medal? kkthnx :p

    It’s funny cause I kept trying to jump ahead & apparently what was memorable to him wasn’t what was memorable to me. Rofl

  6. hawksrock Says:

    Yeah, well I am sorry if I think of more than just da sex… we’ll get to that eventually… 🙂

  7. jellybeanmadison Says:

    WHA WHA WHA WHAT!?! Okay I seriously don’t even have a witty comment for that. I’ll get back to you… please hold.

    *queues 1970s easy-listening elevator music*

  8. PLEASE write the next installment sooooooon! I love “how we met and wooed” stories. *sighs happily*

  9. Me too! Me too!! I love them! Next installment very very soon pllleeeeeeeeassssssssseeee

  10. […] Oi! Okay where to begin? It’s not hard to find a re’ship in SL in my honest opinion. However it is hard to find a good meaningful one. It’s going on 4 years that I’ve been in SL (4 yrs next month) and I’ve had a few but none of them were as awesome as Hawks & I. Right, babe? *bubble hearts* Oh yah, and we met at tringo by the way, in case you missed the beginning of Our Story. […]

Leave a Reply

