Our Story – Part 2: Something more than friends

So as promised, here is the second installment in the how we met and fell in love story as told by the principal players.

HawksRock Gunawan: alrighty then…. let’s commence in 5
HawksRock Gunawan: 4
HawksRock Gunawan: 3
HawksRock Gunawan: 2
HawksRock Gunawan: 1
HawksRock Gunawan: hahaha, I should soooo be a tringo host ya know
JellyBean Madison: omg! you’re a natural!
HawksRock Gunawan: anywho… so is there anything else from the pre-item phase that you want to cover before we move on down the road?
JellyBean Madison: oh we should talk about how no matter which twin you were with, or who I was with – we had almost weekly dance sessions where we’d vent/discuss/bounce stuff of eachother


HawksRock Gunawan: WHAT?!?! is this some sort of revisionist history?
JellyBean Madison: What? we did! Until I got with Truth. He was always kinda bleh about such things
HawksRock Gunawan: I remember us starting with the class verses grunge challenges, which are coming up next, and we did talk constantly, but I don’t remember weekly dancing until we started dating each other.
JellyBean Madison: Well it wasn’t set weekly, but it kinda did happen that way. Think about it
JellyBean Madison: noooooooo
JellyBean Madison: I remmy that I thought I was finding a loophole. Remmy I didn’t fit *your* criteria
HawksRock Gunawan: correct, because you were married in RL at that time. and I wasn’t comfy with it
JellyBean Madison: and you were with the twins when we danced, and you talked about that stupid value system
HawksRock Gunawan: yes, but now we are getting ahead of ourselves just a bit, let’s back up and talk about the origin of the challenges first
JellyBean Madison: Oh okay. My bad, soz!
HawksRock Gunawan: The way I remmy it was that I asked you once if you had ever been to Phat Cats to dance (back when Phat cats was still a cool hole in the wall club rather than the entire sim it is today!) and you were like, newp. And then I invited you in for our first dance as friends.
JellyBean Madison: Right… and I think that was the first time you saw me formal’d up, wasn’t it? I had to hover on the outside of the sim until I could get in ’cause it was full.
HawksRock Gunawan: yup, cept you weren’t totally formalled up, it was more of a racy slit up the side tango number I believe… but yes you did have to wait outside. And then when you arrived, we danced, and you described how in all your time in SL you had never gotten a chance to see the “romantic hotspots” only the grunge or club scenes.
JellyBean Madison: right πŸ™‚ I never went “out” dancing anywhere except clubs, but not romantic and/or nice spots.
HawksRock Gunawan: so we talked about that a while, and then you got a better offer to go tringo with Eva and you poofed on me
JellyBean Madison: well, it was tringo AND we were only friends
HawksRock Gunawan: very true… haha
HawksRock Gunawan: but that led to us having discussions about how we both played SL totally different, and then…. drumroll please…. we came up with the idea of the Class/Romance verses Grunge challenges, but didn’t you have a cool name for those?
JellyBean Madison: Shit! Way to put me on the spot, I cannot even look it up since dirty monkey is offline. Just leave it at Grunge vs Class challenge
JellyBean Madison: lmao
HawksRock Gunawan: kk will do… lol
HawksRock Gunawan: in a nutshell, I would take you to all the romantic spots of SL that you had never seen, and you would introduce me to the underground scene.

HawksRock Gunawan: So as a test of your memory what was the first thing you invited me too?

JellyBean Madison: like… the Wastelands πŸ™‚

JellyBean Madison: Wait that wasn’t first was it? I think we went to the Block
HawksRock Gunawan: I was thinking the first thing you invited me too was to play tank wars with your 132654687 friends that were playing at your place.
HawksRock Gunawan: remmy when you put me on skype with the whole crew for my first time using skype?
JellyBean Madison: Oh yah – but I thought you meant the first *us* time. I tote remmy my sim & the tank wars, skype & the bubble
JellyBean Madison: in fact, I have machinima of that bubble ride.
HawksRock Gunawan: yup, haha, that was something else… crazy times I would venture to say… but yes shortly after that we did do the Block next I think, and then the Wastelands, and Midian City, etc…
HawksRock Gunawan: I remember thinking I had to come up with something really special to match up with your adventures, which is when I decided to take you to Avilion for the first time. I sort of think on that as our “first date” type experience, even though we were still in the friend mode.
JellyBean Madison: Right… but you dressed me!
HawksRock Gunawan: I got the wild idea to buy you a formal dress, and spent like a week straight shopping for the woman who has everything to find something that I thought you would like that wouldn’t clash with your hair… lol.
JellyBean Madison: lmao yep!
HawksRock Gunawan: And I think I even gave you a diamond necklace to go with it if I remember.


JellyBean Madison: You did and a purse
HawksRock Gunawan: yes, I remember when you had to go home to dress with Aka, before I could come “pick you up”… lol
JellyBean Madison: lmao yes! And she was all “awwww *gag*”
HawksRock Gunawan: haha, of course. But then when you arrived, and I was like *mouth dropping to the floor* at how beautiful you looked, and of course Avilion just has a special magic to it anyways, but it was the first time we had a really long uninterrupted convo without any distractions.
HawksRock Gunawan: I think that night was a major turning point from friends to more…
JellyBean Madison: You’re right. We danced & IM’d
HawksRock Gunawan: Wasn’t that also the first time we slow danced verses just tango (which was our specialty dance forever and ever?)
JellyBean Madison: Omg! Yah! We always tango’d but I don’t think we ever tango’d at Avilion
HawksRock Gunawan: so basically I would describe this phase as the starting to fall hard for each other, but still not unattached phase… is that correct? lol
JellyBean Madison: yup! Well, wait – I think it took you longer than it took me :p
HawksRock Gunawan: yeah, well after you broke it off with Truth you went through your short lived gonna be single phase, and then moved into the oddball clingers on phase
HawksRock Gunawan: I was going through my trying to figure out if I could actually love someone who would sleep with more than one man phase… and it took me figuring out the answer was no, to be ready to move on.
JellyBean Madison: Right, well I think that was crazy anyways lol
HawksRock Gunawan: Yes, but that is the oversimplified version… of course
HawksRock Gunawan: So this is probably a good place to break off this installment right before the hammock talk, eh?
JellyBean Madison: oh yes! lol
JellyBean Madison: cause that may be one part all by itself

8 Responses to “Our Story – Part 2: Something more than friends”

  1. Kala Wildcat Says:

    Awwww ❀ kk so how many parts are there? You know when your reading a good book and suddenly something happens where ya gotta put it down? Well u guyz are making me put this book, or so to speak, down!! Is this your idea of some sorta unusual twisted torture? lol Its like… watching Grey’s Anatomy or something …. You know that yearning feeling of wanting more after it ends? πŸ˜› Luvz it though! Wish i had thought of doing this sorta thing! As Joker and I have gone back to the beginning time and time again to reminisce our past. πŸ™‚ <3’s u guyz! xoxo!

  2. OMG yes!!! Just like Grey’s Anatomy! You know they say that the relationships with the most longevity are those where people can clearly remember the early day – the start of their relationship. Given that I’d say you guys are in for the long haul πŸ™‚

  3. I’m happily married in RL and not on the prowl in SL, but your story of your meeting makes me almost wish I could have the experience of falling in love in SL.

    The fantastical flights of fancy and whimsy made accessible by our virtual world would offer a courtship unlike any other.

    I wonder if by the time we all have grandkids, it will be a common place story?!

    Thank you for letting us into your story.

  4. hawksrock Says:

    Glad everybody is enjoying it, and there is still over a year to cover… lol. We all know that a year in SL is equal to about ten years on the outside, based on how much that happens.

    @Genevieve: I actually am meeting more and more and more people who have met in SL or online in some other forum and moved into RL, so I think it will be very common within another generation for sure. πŸ™‚

  5. alyshassl Says:

    *keeps stuffing her mouth with popcorn as she waits for the next installment*

  6. ???

    Love your story…keep going!!

  7. hawksrock Says:

    As I look at that pic, I still think I did a pretty good job picking out that outfit… lmao!

  8. * Agrees * Yay for males that actually know how to dress their woman! Pretty talented to know how to dress and undress them lmfao XD *Kala* has given you her uber propz! Wtg! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

