Getting to Know HawksRock Gunawan

Yeah, okay so got the thingy, and figured we ought to just blog it.

Welcome to the 2008 edition of Getting To Know Your Friends. What you are supposed to do is copy the text on this entire note and paste it onto a new note that you’ll send out. Change all the answers so they apply to you, and then send this to your friends including the person who sent it to you. The theory is that you will learn a lot of little things about your friends, if you did not know them already.

1. What time did you get up this morning?
6am

2. Diamonds or pearls?
Diamonds – cuz it is all about the BLING baby!!

3. What was the last film you saw in the theatre?
National Treasure (sucked btw! well at least the parts I stayed awake during…)

4. Favorite TV Show?
ESPN SportsCenter but I am too cheap to pay for cable… so I don’t get to see it very often. Heroes too, but I watch that online. ๐Ÿ™‚

5. What do you usually have for breakfast?
Bagel w/ Cream Cheese and a Banananana

6. What is your middle name?
Mathew

7. What food do you dislike?
Liver, Corned Beef w/ Hash (soz Mom), Most things with slimy or paste type textures

8. What is your favorite cd at the moment?
I am pretty much a constant IPOD shuffler, I listen to hours of Music everyday. I have a rep for rocking 80’s alternative pretty hard. ๐Ÿ™‚

9. Favorite sandwich?
Yello Sub (ie warm club from a local deli here)

10. What characteristic do you despise?
whining woe is me types

11. Favorite item of clothing?
Short skirts – errr did that mean on me?

12. If you could go anywhere in the world on vacation…
Paris – is highest on my list of places I have been. New Zealand is high on my list of places I haven’t been.

13. What color is your bathroom?
White (well Jell says Eggshell whatever that means)

14. Do you make friends easily?
Yes, but only a very select few ever get the VIP all access pass.

15. Where would you retire?
French wine country

16. What was your most recent memorable birthday?
A couple of years ago (unfortunately) when my kids went all out to treat me to a day of everything they knew I liked the best.

17. Favorite sport to watch?
Kansas Basketball!!!

18. How many towns have you lived in?
More than 25, and I don’t wanna take the time to add em up… lol

19. How many people do you think will send this back?

I hereby tell every single person who reads this on our blog, that they HAVE to fill it out via blog or notecard and send it back!! (Sooo probably 2-3)

20. What is on your bedroom floor right now?
Clothes, Laundry Hamper (no the clothes are not all IN the hamper (maybe 50/50). About dare I say 6 pairs of shoes…

21. Favorite saying?
I’m very important. I have many leather-bound books and my apartment smells of rich mahogany. – Ron Burgundy

22. When is your birthday?
June 21

23. Morning person or night person?
By preference night, by profession morning

24. What is your shoe size?
11

25. Pets?
Not atm, but I REALLY want a Lab again… soon!

26. Any new and exciting news you’d like to share?
Jell and I have our 1 year anniversary on Monday! Lining up the babysitter now! ๐Ÿ™‚

27. What did you want to be when you were little?
Race car driver.

28. Which talent would you most like to have?
Play the gee-tar

29. Which words or phrases do you overuse?
lol, Jell’s lingo which I pick up too easily, ;), What a bunch of crap!

30. What is your favorite flower?
Pink Roses

31. What is the day on the calendar you are looking forward to?
May 5th

32. What color are your eyes?
hazel

33. What was your favorite toy as a child?
Big wheel

34. Summer or winter?
summer

35. Hugs or kisses?
Hugs, unless I am in the mood… which is quite often.

36. Chocolate or vanilla?
I actually love Swirl – where you get the best of both, but just one I would have to say Chocolate

37. Do you want your friends to send this back to you?
Sure

38. What is under your bed?
Nothing, unless she hid something under there I don’t know about

39. When was the last time you cried?
around a week ago

40. Who is the friend you have had the longest in SL?
Jell

41. What did you do last night?
Played LOTR, ate a masterful meal, played LOTR some more, and went to bed.

42. Favorite smell?
Scented candles, post rain freshness

43. What are you afraid of?
failure

44. Plain, sweet, or salted popcorn?
salted movie butter

45. How many keys on your keyring?
10

46. How many years at your current job?
1 year

47. Do you have any scars?
yep, and lots of good stories ranging from flipping ATV’s to campground brawls

48. Favorite day of the week?
Saturday

49. What is your worst habit?
Procrastination

50. How old were you when you got your first crush on someone?
Age 5 Heather Gentry – she would chase me, tackle me, then kiss me. What a woman she must have turned out to be.

51. How old were you when you lost your virginity? where did you lose it?
Well it depends on what the definition of IS is?? Full monty would have been age 17 in a tent.

52. Ever been arrested?
Yup

53. What is the most embarrassing celebrity/band/whatever that you’ll admit to liking?

Wow, probably a lot… lol. I actually like Britney’s latest album… lol.

54. If you could travel back in time, when would you visit?
Probably would be fun to go to the medieval times… I mean the Renaissance festival is pretty cool. lol

55. How many people are you sending this to?
All 3 of you that read the blog… enjoy!

3 Responses to “Getting to Know HawksRock Gunawan”

  1. Sabine Says:

    All 3 of us???!!! What a load of bullocks! And you’re right…NZ is fabulous!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Tho we are heading into fall and winter (brrrrr) is just around the corner. Thanks for the info, Hawks…you feel like a mate now ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. :O wow thats a whole lot of information to fill out lmfao.

    1. What time did you get up this morning?
    1pm lol ( my day off )

    2. Diamonds or pearls?
    Diamonds are a girls best friend! Plus its my birthstone! Wewt!

    3. What was the last film you saw in the theater?
    Was suppose to be “Shutter” but somehow we ended up going to see “Super heroes” lol

    4. Favorite TV Show?
    I don’t watch TV much .. but when i do i enjoy watching “whose line is it anyway” or stuff like “George Lopez” cuz its funny.

    5. What do you usually have for breakfast?
    It varies…I’m always rushin out the door so sometimes its nothin sometimes its fruit… or dry cereal… and sometimes its just a juice it up drink. mmm yay for juice it up :p

    6. What is your middle name?
    Amber

    7. What food do you dislike?
    It may be easier to list the foods I do like lol Lets see I dislike fish.. ( except tuna ) any raw meat… pickles… olives.. tomatoes… mushrooms.. artichoke… raw onion unless its chopped up. . . most things made from pig like ham and pork and stuff just depends how its cooked.. oh and all the “posh” things like caviar and es cargo yuck lol you know brains, and cow tongue and veal.. octopus … ok yeah lmfao you get the idea. O and i have issues eating things that still hold its original form as an animal. enuff said ๐Ÿ™‚

    8. What is your favorite cd at the moment?
    If Ewan McGregor had a cd It’d be my favorite. But I guess I’ll just have ta go with the “Moulin Rouge” soundtrack atm. I listen to the radio more then i listen to cds

    9. Favorite sandwich?
    Tuna Sandwich from subway… with mayo, lettuce, cucumber, and provolone cheese ๐Ÿ™‚

    10. What characteristic do you despise?
    Ignorant – Conceded – Arrogant types.

    11. Favorite item of clothing?
    A good pair of nicely fitting worn jeans that have just come out of the dryer ๐Ÿ™‚

    12. If you could go anywhere in the world on vacationโ€ฆ
    Australia- Granted I’ve been there before and am going there again in a couple weeks but I’d never ever give up any chance i got to go there.

    13. What color is your bathroom?
    Sage Green – So soothing!

    14. Do you make friends easily?
    Yes, but it gets overwhelming sometimes lmfao

    15. Where would you retire?
    If I could choose anywhere to retire it would be Byron Bay, Australia, With all of my friends and family. ( wow that’d be sooo expensive lmfao )

    16. What was your most recent memorable birthday?
    Hmm probably my 16th..I went to Australia, then when i got back i got my first poodle that I’ve been wanting since i was 12.. and a group of my brothers and their friends came over and did a uber kewl birthday dance performance for me ๐Ÿ™‚

    17. Favorite sport to watch?
    Football – TOUCHDOWN!!! and Soccer – GOOOOOOooooOOoOoOoOoAAAaaAAAAAAaaaLLLllllLlllLLlLl!!!!!!!!! lmfao

    18. How many towns have you lived in?
    umm 3ish?

    19. How many people do you think will send this back?

    None lmfao – Unless I make a huge effort to send it to all my friends, oi.

    20. What is on your bedroom floor right now?
    Socks… a pair of boots..”doggy steps” lol and a magazine or two.

    21. Favorite saying?
    ” Seeing isn’t believing, Believing is seeing. ”

    22. When is your birthday?
    April 18, 1986

    23. Morning person or night person?
    umm well I’m like a late night uber early morning person lol

    24. What is your shoe size?
    8ish

    25. Pets?
    yes – 4 poodles and a cat ๐Ÿ™‚

    26. Any new and exciting news youโ€™d like to share?
    My Best Friends Is Preggo and found out she is having a baby girl! ๐Ÿ˜€ And I’m going to Australia for 6 weeks.

    27. What did you want to be when you were little?
    Singer/Animal handler.

    28. Which talent would you most like to have?
    Being a Math Wiz, and if that doesn’t count then being a pianist.

    29. Which words or phrases do you overuse?
    I definitely overuse ” LOL ” way too much lol <– see!

    30. What is your favorite flower?
    Sweet Peas… I really need to sit down and actually figure out my favorite overall flower though, never really thought about it i guess.

    31. What is the day on the calendar you are looking forward to?
    May 14th atm but if the Australia trip falls through again then I’ll be looking forward to the 24th … all my friends are planning to go to knotts ๐Ÿ™‚ either way I win lmfao.

    32. What color are your eyes?
    Green.

    33. What was your favorite toy as a child?
    Probably My little ponies, or Barbie.

    34. Summer or winter?
    Winter

    35. Hugs or kisses?
    I’m a hugger ๐Ÿ™‚ My kisses are given sparingly.

    36. Chocolate or vanilla?
    Definitely Chocolate – Chocolate heals everything!

    37. Do you want your friends to send this back to you?
    ok lol

    38. What is under your bed?
    hmm a couple empty water bottles… a magazine .. a flip flop, and a hair tie.

    39. When was the last time you cried?
    I shed a few tears the other day .. but last time i full on cried was a few weeks ago.

    40. Who is the friend you have had the longest in SL?
    Joker.

    41. What did you do last night?
    Played on sl … ate dinner and watch “the golden compass” with my mom, went to bed and stayed up until about 4am spending time with Joker.

    42. Favorite smell?
    Smell of a warm breeze during summer, and the smell of a crackling fire and pine during winter.

    43. What are you afraid of?
    drowning.

    44. Plain, sweet, or salted popcorn?
    mmm buttery salted theater popcorn! ( something about the theater salt that makes the popcorn taste sooo good! )

    45. How many keys on your keyring?
    Two.

    46. How many years at your current job?
    Two Years.

    47. Do you have any scars?
    mmhmm not many but I’ve got em’

    48. Favorite day of the week?
    Friday.

    49. What is your worst habit?
    Procrastination

    50. How old were you when you got your first crush on someone?
    I was in first grade.. so prob about 5 or 6 I got a crush on Kenneth Zebuska we would hold hands during recess , were each others valentine, and him and another boy would have races and stuff to win me over lol We still keep in touch with each other, but wow how time changes people.

    51. How old were you when you lost your virginity? where did you lose it?
    *cricket, cricket*

    52. Ever been arrested?
    Nope.

    53. What is the most embarrassing celebrity/band/whatever that youโ€™ll admit to liking.

    Michael Jackson. Enuff said.

    54. If you could travel back in time, when would you visit?
    The 50’s ๐Ÿ™‚ Poodle Skirts, fun dances, “courting” lol! Ok ok but i tote agree that the renaissance era would be completely awesome to check out. I Also think the early 1900’s would be interesting.

    55. How many people are you sending this to?
    Ummm maybe none maybe some i dunno yet.

  3. LOL hawks used Three happy faces in his survey and I used flippen Nine! Roflmao! Just an after thought :p

Leave a Reply

