Getting to know JellyBean Madison

Who all got *the* note card? No really, go ahead, raise your hands… don’t be shy. I received one from Dreamer & Rosie. I believe Hawks did too. He suggested we blog it, so here we go…

Welcome to the 2008 edition of Getting To Know Your Friends. What you are supposed to do is copy the text on this entire note and paste it onto a new note that you’ll send out. Change all the answers so they apply to you, and then send this to your friends including the person who sent it to you. The theory is that you will learn a lot of little things about your friends, if you did not know them already.

1. What time did you get up this morning?
6 a.m.

2. Diamonds or pearls?
diamonds, if I have to choose

3. What was the last film you saw in the theatre?
National Treasure with Hawks (he thought it sucked btw)

4. Favorite TV Show?
Heroes (Shup! It *will* be back!!!)

5. What do you usually have for breakfast?
Breakfast? That’s a meal? Usually a cheese bagel & cawfee

6. What is your middle name?
Ack! Umm it’s Elaine

7. What food do you dislike?
Chicken Livers & Gizzards

8. What is your favorite cd at the moment?
CD? Oh no! I don’t buy cds. I make my own. :p

9. Favorite sandwich?
Pickle sammiches! Oh yeahhh! Yumgasm!

10. What characteristic do you despise?
Liars, cheaters, free donut givers where I am not a party too, everything Sam is and ummmm emos that bring me down or attempt too.

11. Favorite item of clothing?
SHOES! I love me a good shoe-gasm!

12. If you could go anywhere in the world on vacation…
Oz – to see my buttercup, and to grab up Tim Tams & Milo!

13. What color is your bathroom?
White with penguins & stuff.

14. Do you make friends easily?
I try. Most people don’t get me or think I have an odd sense of humor.

15. Where would you retire?
Don’t care where so long as I don’t have to stress about money.

16. What was your most recent memorable birthday?
My last birthday – Hawks made it super sweet & awesome! Max performed a private show just for me & Hawks held me the whole time.

17. Favorite sport to watch?
Apparently it’s now KU Jayhawk Basketball.

18. How many towns have you lived in?
Too many to count.

19. How many people do you think will send this back?
I’m not really completely sure that I care.

20. What is on your bedroom floor right now?
my pink laundry hamper from Alysha (love you!), my chicken blood stained tennis shoes, and my bra.

21. Favorite saying?
“Crawl outta my ass! Oh my god!” – You hear this all day from me at work. :p

22. When is your birthday?
September 20th (Virgos rock hard!)

23. Morning person or night person?
Night… though I can be a very Oh what a beautiful morning kinda girl *coughs*

24. What is your shoe size?
8.5

25. Pets?
none – unless you count my kids, but I hope to get chickens, ducklings, a goose, a dog, and a miniature pony.

26. Any new and exciting news you’d like to share?
Hawks & I celebrate our 1 year anny on Monday! (May 5th) Wuwu!

27. What did you want to be when you were little?
independent

28. Which talent would you most like to have?
Word smithing and making money at it. Good money at it!

29. Which words or phrases do you overuse?
“mayhaps”, “no way! shup!”, “I know, right?” and refer to #21

30. What is your favorite flower?
Daffodils – One of the first flowers of spring, it is a symbol of hope.

31. What is the day on the calendar you are looking forward to?
July 2009

32. What color are your eyes?
Blue

33. What was your favorite toy as a child?
Optimus Prime

34. Summer or winter?
Winter – you can layer and no one can see your curves or lack there of.

35. Hugs or kisses?
both, though I do love Hawks’ kisses, I’ll take what I can get.

36. Chocolate or vanilla?
Chocolate tote!

37. Do you want your friends to send this back to you?
I am interested in answers from them.

38. What is under your bed?
You seriously don’t want me to go there. :p

39. When was the last time you cried?
last night – it was a really rough day.

40. Who is the friend you have had the longest in SL?
My Aka

41. What did you do last night?
Went thru hell, back & then slept it off.

42. Favorite smell?
Peaches! and Hawks.

43. What are you afraid of?
raccoons!

44. Plain, sweet, or salted popcorn?
salted and drowning in butter

45. How many keys on your keyring?
8

46. How many years at your current job?
not even a year and I’m so completely ready to rotisserie the whole lot of co-workers.

47. Do you have any scars?
yes, mostly from this job in hell where I constantly burn the shit outta my arms.

48. Favorite day of the week?
Sundays

49. What is your worst habit?
biting my nails when I’m stressed

50. How old were you when you got your first crush on someone?
6 – Jason Bouchard was my main man in kindergarten.

51. How old were you when you lost your virginity? where did you lose it?
13 – in my mom’s bed with my boyfriend Peter.

52. Ever been arrested?
No, but almost.

53. What is the most embarrassing celebrity/band/whatever that you’ll admit to liking?
Rick Astley – Never gonna give, never gonna give you up!

54. If you could travel back in time, when would you visit?
The 80’s, it was great the 1st time, I bet it’d be better the next time where I am actually old enough to drink!

55. How many people are you sending this to?
Just bloggin it!

3 Responses to “Getting to know JellyBean Madison”

  1. *coughs* 31. What is the day on the calendar you are looking forward to?
    July 2009

    care to elaborate?

    kthx

  2. jellybeanmadison Says:

    Lmao! Hawks & I don’t live together, as you know. :p Anyroo, we both recently renewed our leases – they’re up July 2009. Soooooooooo… at that point we’ll decide if we’re going to move in together. 😀

  3. OK – that works for me 😀

Leave a Reply

