I’ll take a 12 oz Diet Drama please…

Jinkies! Again I am feeling disconnected from SecondLife. I know, I know… it’s mostly my fault. Okay – it’s really all my damn fault. I got sucked in to WoW and I now have a semi-charmed kinda real life, plus I work like all the farking time it seems.

I miss my SL. Hawks isn’t necessarily at the same point I am though. I think I miss my friends & tringo the most. I still log in everytime I see something I want on Bloglines, but then I zip there via SLURL, buy it, wear it and log out. That’s some really crappy quality of SL. Poor Jell! My hooman is keeping her in her box & that’s just sad. *tear*

I think I am planning a come-back, for reals yo. I find that WoW is super addictive and well…

WoW + boyfriend + WoW playing boyfriend = less SL for Jelly

Just saying.

I haven’t forgot ya’ll and I will kick Hawks into gear with the next installment of our story. Promise. Mwah!

11 Responses to “I’ll take a 12 oz Diet Drama please…”

  1. I’m totally hearing you there, I’m finding I have alts and profs to manage in WoW and it’s all very very very very addictive, I so want to log in SL but when I do it’s like… What am I doing again?

    I’m thinking this isn’t just a few people doing this right now either, it’s a helluva lot more. All going to WoW, LOTRO or just into the fresh air ouside they’re houses!

    Who burst the SL bubble?

  2. jellybeanmadison Says:

    I blame Rosie! Haha!

  3. I’m in a bunch too, WoW for over a year, LOTR, Pirates, hell I even tried Kaneva. I dunno who did it, but they didn’t just burst the bubble, they imploded it. I’m quite content wowing.

  4. jellybeanmadison Says:

    I’ve hit a point in WoW now where both my chars are the same lvl. My rogue & warrior are both 17 now and I can’t decide which I wanna continue with. Decisions decisions… *sigh* I’m trying to get Hawks to come into SL more because I do miss tringo. 😦

  5. Tough call, both kick ass, rogues are awesome tho cause they’re so sneaky and can really beat ya down, warriors just barrel in and take a brunt of the attack. I’m so much better with my casters, Balance Druid FTW 🙂 LOL

  6. Continue with both dearie, my hunter is now 45 and I have a 20 mage. I have to concur with Chelle though, druids are awesome, Tie’s is 45 and feral specced and does way more dps than me and my pet together…

    *sighs*

    I sound like a right geek now.

  7. geeks! hahahaha I’ve been awol too, but not for WoW…but I do miss you, so HEY and let’s have a reunion!

  8. jellybeanmadison Says:

    Okay *I* am a former g33k. I haven’t been in WoW since I hit lvl 27. Haha! So not by choice but I have a crappy character that can’t fight alone, she has to use the buddy system 😦

    So like when are we having this reunion? Huh? Huh? I miss you most!

  9. Are you around this weekend???

  10. jellybeanmadison Says:

    YES! I am for sure! 😀 Just tell me when you’ll be around & I’m sooooo there!

  11. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Jackie!!

Leave a Reply

