Slacker? Me?

This post is just a general observation – just go with it. Hah! Okay so nothing irritates me more than “breaktime” people during the work day. I go outside a couple times a day because well, *I* need the fresh air. I finger that if I worked my ass off (which I feel I do) for a straight 8 hours everyday without stepping out for 10-15 min every now & then, I might go completely postal and/or my head may explode… and we seriously don’t want that. Trust me, *we* don’t! I usually go out back & call Hawks, Rosie, or Aka & talk for like I said earlier 10-15 min. However the “breaktime” peeps I’m talking about are the smokers that invade my area. No, I don’t have a prob with smokers, I know how it is – been there.

It’s just the way those *other* people make me feel when they rush outside take two puffs, put out their cig & rush back into the building. Look… just because you rush out for a nic-fix, doesn’t make me a slacker because I sit out there conversing on my cell while I inhale the scents of [insert name of this week’s flower here] and though I know it’s not intentional on their part – it’s just the way I interpret shit. So hey breaktime peeps, work will still be there tomorrow, enjoy that whole smoke, call a friend on your cell, order Jimmy Johns for delivery (jOMG JIMMY MOTHERFOOKIN JOHNS *cream*), or just sit on your ass. It’s okay!

End Vent. Thank you!

P.s. Rosie has a brand spankin *Aye Papi* bloggity blog – You know you wanna bookmark it! http://rosieshark.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

