The Great Outdoors!

You’ve gotta love long road trips, mosquito bites, sunburns, & the smell of sulfur – Oh hells yes! It was the 4th of July! Hawks has a post a’commin, but I wanted to get mine out there.

HawksRock Gunawan: hah, well go ahead and post your’s firstest then… smarty pants

As most of ya’ll know, we bailed to a weekend of no cell phones, no interwebs, no television and nothing but peaceful quietness of running river water, bullfrog mating calls, river snakes, hyper fish, and a lot of staring at each other time. Hah! Okay tote kidding about staring at each other but I do love his…. FACE!

This trip we did something different, we CANOED! Yesh! It was my first time and even though he knew it, he was not gentle. :p We were dropped off about 4 hours (by canoe) upstream, given a huge metal canoe (nicknamed the Titanic) and two paddles. Well if you know me, you know I like to be firstest! So I took the front of the canoe, he took the back. At first I was like “easy peasy”. Then he says, “You know how to do this right?” Well no, but I’m willing to learn. Seriously who gets into a canoe without clear & precise instructions? Apparently *I* do!

I thought we did pretty well… okay so we ended up backwards going downstream a few times & I sucked at giving directions, but let’s hear Hawks tell it. :p

2 Responses to “The Great Outdoors!”

  1. Yay! Sounds like a blast! glad you guyz had fun! 😀

  2. PS: its Great to have you guyz back! 🙂

Leave a Reply

