Why Today is Better Than Yesterday…

Before 11 a.m. I had a very eventful day. I managed to fight my boys on receiving their immunizations, lost 3.5 hours of work because of it, backed into another car leaving the Dr office, had my windshield hit with a golf ball sized rock on my way to work, saw a horrible motorcycle death on Iowa & 23rd St and theres numerous other things that have upset me today that I won’t go into here.

However, today is better than yesterday.

No matter how completely awful my day was, there’s always a reason or two hidden somewhere, just takes a little searching to realize that it was better than the day before. There is always something to be thankful for. I don’t think we remind ourselves often enough that it’s not really all that bad.

Days like today I remind myself how lucky I am to have a wonderful man that loves me unconditionally & openly even though he may not always agree with my choices, wonderful friends that are there for the good times and the bad, healthy happy children, warm Kansas days, 90 degree rules at work, and hell, I’m even thankful for Kelso.

Remind yourself of the good things everyday but moreso when your day just doesn’t feel like it’ll ever get better.

2 Responses to “Why Today is Better Than Yesterday…”

  1. Sinnocent Mirabeau Says:

    Good post girlie! Btw, love the hair! :)!

  2. I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you down the road!

Leave a Reply

