O Hai! Remmy me?

I saw this meme over on Alicia’s blog. Normally I ignore most memes & challenges because theres just so many and sometimes you just need to stop the madness. I do my part by not participating, it’s my choice but by all means people, if you enjoy it… however this one was so me! Pet Peeves, I haz em!

*Disclaimer: JellyBean’s views are just that… they belong solely to her so do not attempt to hold any of her friends or her boyfriend responsible for what spews out of her mouth cause that just makes you ignorant. Thanks

Name 3 of your SL pet peeves. They don’t have to make sense and they can be totally crazy, but just name 3 things that bug you and discuss!

1. Freebies on FreeStyle. Again, I’ve said it before, and I’m sure I’ll say it again after this too… JUST BECAUSE IT’S FREE DOESN’T MAKE IT GOOD! I have now associated the word free with things that are crap. Which may be completely unfair but hey, true story.

2. People who look at people as if they’re SLebrities &/or get starstruck. It’s nice to have rose colored blinders on but seriously admire people for talent without the OMG *squee* Hoopla! At the end of the day we’re all just real people behind real computer monitors.

3. Lucky Chairs! Okay not necessarily the lucky chair itself because the poor chair is just an innocent bystander to the mobs upon mobs of asses that are placed in it every time it screams a random letter. I’m not opposed to lucky chairs, I’ve sat in a few but never have I ever camped for my letter to come up or followed a pack of hungry drooling lucky chair gangs. My theory is, if it’s good [the item within the lucky chair] I’ll just buy it but I’m less likely to go buy it if I have to swim past a sea of people waiting to pounce the lucky chair. BLEH!

Okay that is all. kkthnxbai *waves*

8 Responses to “O Hai! Remmy me?”

  1. Great post, but chick you know that some sneaky designers put gorgeous things in a lucky chair that they don’t sell otherwise right? Cough Stephanie Misfit and Zaara, I’m looking at you!

  2. Great post and THANK YOU for saying out loud! Have you been reading my mind, Miss JB?

    1. I don’t like this freebie culture inSL. It’s not only because it’s not healthy for SL economy. For me, it’s beyond that. I am guessing that lots of designers feel the need to release freebies because other designers are doing the same but the thing is: why do designers *have* to make freebies? For me, a freebie is not something I must have.
    2. Agrees. Lots of times, the SLebrities are behind their computers hearing their pj’s. haha
    3. For me, lucky chairs remind of my early SL days (like hunting freebies).

  3. I agreeeee with all of the above, except the lucky chairs, well.. some of it.

    If it’s buyable I’ll just buy it, if it’s exclusive and a case of DO WANT, I will keep tping back to check the letters, but I wouldn’t rip someones face off for a spot, I clearly need to become more obsessive about it.

  4. I think #3 shows Jelly’s clear ignorance of the bliss that *is* lucky chair success!

  5. how dare ye mock thee chair! Ok..fine, I had a random moment of boredom and forced two friends to wait it out with me. They could have hit that X anytime. I swear the whip in my hand was not stopping them!

    I sometimes get slebrity moment, not sure why that it is, couch time!…however! most often it’s the “oh shit, there’s people here…must.leave.now.” moments

  6. ii’ve come all this way form your old blogsite to here;

    Plumb – Damaged (808 remix) **If you can’t find this one, let me know. I’ll email it. It has to be the 808 remix

    cause of that; may you still provide this for the collection which i’m really interested in =)

    i’ll checkout this site ASP, hope you too.

  7. ♥JellyBean♥ Says:

    I can email the 808 remix to ya. No problem 🙂

  8. ♥JellyBean♥ Says:

    my email is jellybean_madison@yahoo.com just drop me an email and I’ll get it to ya.

Leave a Reply

