Honey I’m Home!

I seem to be going through a bit of a blog-dentity crisis atm.   I am having a hard time finding the exact right fit, that is both comfy to wear and stylish.   It isn’t like I have written for a million blogs, but I first began blogging on Verbal Stew, then Jell and I moved over to this site at FreeState.  After a few months I jumped on Wrath’s idea of forming a blog with Alex and Wrath which became Are We Not Men.   AWNM was going strong until my two compadres sort of disappeared, and left me with the reigns.   I was able to keep things moving along, but I didn’t feel like I was posting often enough.

With the ending of Mean Girls, I had the idea of trying to bring the best of AWNM together with MG, and everybody liked that idea, so The Rev was formed.   My thinking being that with a larger pool of writers, we wouldn’t have to post as often individually, but still provide good content on a regular basis.   I have had sort of an odd relationship with The Rev.   We pulled together a great pool of SL bloggers, and we were having success as measured by the typical indicators of traffic, comments, feedback, etc.     We had great posts, a good mix, but for some reason it just never quite felt comfortable.   Am I blogging too much, not enough, is everyone pulling their weight, etc etc etc.  Do we kick x person for not blogging, but then allow y person a hiatus?   It was beginning to feel a little too much like work, and I tend to run from work during my entertainment time.   🙂

So in the end as many of these things happen, I am coming back home to write with Jell, which is how I began my blogging career in the first place.   The two of us are going to focus our efforts on FreeState and try to get back to doing some of the old funner things (like JH reports) as well as several new ideas that we have been discussing.   My guess is that we will be writing more than we were on the Rev, but if we take on longer projects like JH reports, those tend to suck up a lot of time.

I apologize for bouncing around on everybody so much for a while, but if you want to follow the Jell and Hawks show, then this is the place to be!   We are done jumping around, and we are hanging the drapes here.   I am pretty excited about some stuff we are discussing, so I am looking forward to some upcoming things we can share with you.   If there is anything you want an opinion or discussion of, then feel free to send it to us.   If you can count on anything from us, it is that we will have an opinion!   🙂

2 Responses to “Honey I’m Home!”

  1. Welcome home Hawks!

  2. Finally! Maybe I’ll get to make a guest appearance on a JH Report yet!!
    😉

Leave a Reply

