2nd Rez Day – Retrospective

So I have this big tradition of sitting down and writing a reflective post on my rez day to look back and share all my learnings with those younger than myself so hopefully they won’t hafta learn the hard way like I did.   Okay, yeah so I totally just BS’ed that line, and I have only had one other rez day so it isn’t like a long-standing tradition and all, but whatever!

It just feels like I should say something since I did last year here.   Since I did a top 25 list last year, let’s see if I have learned 10 more this year.

profile1_001

1)  Being a premium member doesn’t really enhance your experience any unless you are a land baron.

2)  It is all about the relationships.   Period.  I get more excited about a great convo with friends, than the coolest build in the entire metaverse.

3)  Sometimes it is better to sit a day on a heated post than to post it, but you will get more traffic and honesty if you just hit the go button.

4)  Plurk is quickly becoming my new SL.   If we started streaming music while plurking as DJ’s it would meet about 80% of my satisfaction I get from SL.

5)  Don’t be afraid to cut emo’s from your list rather than just watching them cut themselves and tell you every little detail of it.   It gets pretty old and predictable fast.

6)  Not only do a lot of dudes play ugly women AV’s and think they are hiding it (FAIL)  but also women play hot male AV’s and hide it well (DOH!).

7)  If you start a relationship with someone’s alt.   They are gonna cheat on you within the year.

8)  If you make something you enjoy into work, then you aren’t going to enjoy it anymore.

9)  A long conversation over a slow dance is ten times more meaningful than over IM or while standing around.

10) It is possible to find RL love in SL, and to make it work.   🙂

3 Responses to “2nd Rez Day – Retrospective”

  1. Awwww happy rezz day Hawks! Some very deep insights you’ve got here. I was thinking about how hooked I am on Plurk today too! And a “yeah, totally” to numbers 1, 3, and 8!

  2. ♥JellyBean♥ Says:

    Awww ❤ Happy Rez Day my heart!

  3. awww happy rez day to you!!! i hope jelly gets you something nice 🙂 xoxo to you and her!

Leave a Reply

