Our Story Part 4 – The first month

HawksRock Gunawan: Heya…  you ready to roll?
JellyBean Madison: yup yup
HawksRock Gunawan: Okay so in the last installment we basically left off at us very first starting to date, and you whoring it up…   :p
JellyBean Madison: WHAT!?! Me? Whoring it up? Mayhaps I need to re-read it… again
HawksRock Gunawan: I mean the impact of our natural pent up chemistry…  on that first date.
JellyBean Madison: oh okay, yuh… apparently I have *no* willpower
HawksRock Gunawan: lol, so let’s see what we can remember about that first year of dating.    I think my very first memory is of us sitting together at Tringo on pillows of every persuasion as I was hosting at Bad Azz.


JellyBean Madison: yup… I had/have them labeled in my invey Tringo Pillow 1, 2, 3. They matched every mood I could possibly have.
JellyBean Madison: I also remmy us getting it on at every place we shouldn’t have via IM – Blogger Meetings, Tringo, etc
HawksRock Gunawan: you mean moods, or level of horniness?
JellyBean Madison: exactly!
HawksRock Gunawan: yeah, poor Dreamer was really not getting our best performances at many of those late night tringo outings.
JellyBean Madison: lmao – nope
JellyBean Madison: nor were the other bloggers getting our full attention
HawksRock Gunawan: I remember that I had thought I had this great idea on a house that I really liked with a ton of prims, and I had negotiated down the rent by prepaying for 26 weeks, but I was only like 10 weeks into it, and you were riding my ass about moving in with you.
HawksRock Gunawan: So luckily I was able to talk Joker into subleasing it for next to nothing, just to give me an excuse to move out.
JellyBean Madison: well yah… the house I helped you find, but it just made more sense for us to share a place together.
HawksRock Gunawan: Yup, and I remember us going into the huge ass land acquisition phase, where we ended up owning like half of Wildmutt and we had 3 houses, a huge garden area, and Tringo place all on the same land.
JellyBean Madison: Well if you remmy I’m very indecisive and you weren’t much help, plus all our houses served a purpose. 🙂
HawksRock Gunawan: Yes they did, and we also had the whole partnering discussion, because for me I wasn’t a fan of partnering immediately.    I wanted it to mean something, so we were dating but not actually showing in the partner box right away.
JellyBean Madison: yup. Frustrating as hell to me too. I wanted to publicly pee on your leg & have you in my box right away. I’m so glad we waited though, you are quite the romantic type & it was super special.
HawksRock Gunawan: Yeah, well to me (and I know it is different for everybody) but partnering was stronger to me than just dating.   I wanted it to be tied to a proposal, and a recognition of the fact we were going to become married in SL.   So it made sense to me to send it with the proposal.   😉


JellyBean Madison: mhm… I had never had anyone virtually or otherwise take so much time to make a moment so special
HawksRock Gunawan: So then came the whole thing about the proposal and how to pull that off.    I knew that Peter could make an awesome ring, but unfortunately this was right around the time that he quit playing SL and wasn’t ever online.    So luckily Aka came through for me and helped to make real the vision I had for a ring.
HawksRock Gunawan: Somehow I had pulled together the idea that it had to be silver not gold, have a pink stone (for obvious reasons), and also incorporate black since that is your predominant color you dress in.
HawksRock Gunawan: It was a little risky pulling her into it, because I really didn’t know if she could keep it secret from you or not.
JellyBean Madison: the fact that you actually managed (on more than one occasion) to get her to keep a secret from *me* was an amazing feat in itself
HawksRock Gunawan: You have NO idea the level of subterfuge we had to come up with…     there were many times when you were aware that I was talking to her, and we had to cover it up.   Especially the time you caught up particling as we passed versions back and forth.
JellyBean Madison: mhm. Sneaky sneaky! I have to admit that I did know something was up, but with the both of you there was never any telling of what *it* was.
HawksRock Gunawan: yup yup
HawksRock Gunawan: So then I planned and set up and built (haha) a set next to our garden from which I proposed, and *drum roll please* you accepted.
HawksRock Gunawan: Let’s see we started on 5/5/07 and then I proposed on 6/2/07 so about a month later.
JellyBean Madison: as if you had any doubt that I’d say yes. Cheese moment here but I fell in love with you beyond what I prob should have earlier than that 🙂
HawksRock Gunawan: awwww, and the same for me.   But I was still a little stressed pulling that together and off…   😉
JellyBean Madison: I bet… but you did it great!
HawksRock Gunawan: So then the interesting phase begins.    We had originally planned to have a longer time between the proposal and the wedding.   We were shooting to have about a month complete with Bachelor/ette parties and elaborate sets and yada yada yada…
HawksRock Gunawan: BUT

HawksRock Gunawan: then the news came through that your-soon-to-be-ex was coming home earlier than you had thought, and you felt it would be better if the wedding and everything was knocked out before his arrival.    So everything went into major rush mode.

JellyBean Madison: Yup! Yah, he was very smothering, to say the least, even though we both knew it was over, he wanted to feel in control
HawksRock Gunawan: Yes, so basically we went from having a month to having less than a week to pull everything together.
HawksRock Gunawan: We wanted to have a relatively traditional big beautiful type wedding with all our friends present.


JellyBean Madison: I think we even had to switch the invitations too, didn’t we? We had one date & had to edit to the new closer one
HawksRock Gunawan: Yes, well I think that what I remember is that we thought we were going to have a little more than a week, but he actually ended up coming even 2 days sooner than what we had thought, so we pulled it up even more at that point, after we had sent out the invites.
JellyBean Madison: yup
HawksRock Gunawan: Otherwise, we were worried he would create a scene or else cause you a lot of grief… and we for sure didn’t want to disrupt the honeymoon festivities either.   😉
HawksRock Gunawan: so things went into full on rush mode…   which for you works great, but for me who likes to plan things out and know exactly what is gonna happen, was causing me a little extra nerves.
JellyBean Madison: most def… The honeymoon! Wooo! That goes down in history as one of the bestest weeks EVA’r. We even put that off too, until he left again, remmy?
HawksRock Gunawan: haha, i forgot about that… actually.    We did put that off didn’t we.
JellyBean Madison: yup
HawksRock Gunawan: backing up though, the wedding went mostly fine other than the crashing that happened over and over and over again.   I remember I crashed three times, we were losing wedding party members, and even you crashed at least once.   But I guess that is just part of the “experience.”
HawksRock Gunawan: We also had the whole wedding vow dilemma, where we both wanted to write ours from scratch, but you took til the very last day to get yours done.
JellyBean Madison: Oh and the noob that ghosted at the altar for some & the perma-laugh on my face for others. LOL
JellyBean Madison: I’m good under pressa’
HawksRock Gunawan: Yup, I forgot about the ghosted noob who showed up in some of the pics
HawksRock Gunawan: Then we had the party, and all the fun began in earnest.

Leave a Reply

