Zoinks! I leveled up my Kimberlee!!!

You know what I just realized? I tote leveled up my Kimberlee! A lil over a year ago I moved to Kansas as a single mother, it was well.. different. First of all I’d never been on my own before. Never! I had married right out of High School & that’s all I knew. Granted as an Army wife, I did have a year here and another there where I raised the kids all alone while he was deployed but we always had his steady income. Moving to Kansas was completely different. There was no one else coming home to give me a break, help make decisions, discipline or support us. Just me to bring the sole bread home. It was uber tough in the beggining & a couple times Hawks had to jump in and help out. Sometimes I felt hopeless like I just couldn’t do this. It’s too hard & damn it I shouldn’t have to do this alone. Hawks was always there to remind me that I’m stronger than I believe I am… he’s always right by the way.

Just now as I was doing my dishes, I realized… I leveled up. I’m self-sufficent, I don’t owe Hawks or anyone else money (besides regular utilities), my car is paid off (special thanks to my ex who came through on that), my place is small but it feels like home – finally and I have the bestest kids (most days) that I could of hoped for. So yay for a GOOD reality check for once.

Okay enough mush – on to the funny. Bryan (my 12 yo old) is running for Vice-Prez of his school. Yes, the entire school, not just his grade. This was cracking me up – Here’s our slogan suggestions for him from me & Hawks…

JellyBean Madison: Choose Bryan, Get Action.
JellyBean Madison: Got Bryan?
HawksRock Gunawan: i don’t think you are sposed to be pimping out your son are ya? lol
JellyBean Madison: Let Me Serve You! Vote Bryan!
HawksRock Gunawan: Bryan Bourdon, and it’s on!!
JellyBean Madison: Thank Bryan, it’s Friday
HawksRock Gunawan: Bryan, he ain’t lying
JellyBean Madison: Change your underwear, change your school. Vote Bryan! \o/
HawksRock Gunawan: haha
JellyBean Madison: Make someone happy. Vote Bryan!
HawksRock Gunawan: Bryan – he survived Avery
JellyBean Madison: Bryan gives good government!
HawksRock Gunawan: lol
JellyBean Madison: I’m not your father’s vice president.

If you have any ideas, feel free to share in the comments…

4 Responses to “Zoinks! I leveled up my Kimberlee!!!”

  1. I am happy for you to see that everything turned out great

  2. I love it when a plan comes together ;-). Congrats on leveling up!

  3. I’m so EXCITED!!!!

  4. You took a risk, worked hard. You made it happen. Congrats Jelly.

Leave a Reply

