An Ode to Daila

(sang to the tune of Barry Manilow’s “Mandy”)

I remember all my life rainin’ down as cold as ice
Shadows of a JellyBean
a face through a window
Cryin’ in the night
the night goes into morning.

Just another day
happy people pass my way
Looking in their eyes I see a mem’ry
I never realized how happy you made me.

Oh
Daila
well you came and you gave without taking
But I sent you away
oh Daila

Well you slapped me and stopped me from shaking
And I need you to entertain me today
oh Daila.

I’m standing on the edge of time
I’ve walked away when fun was mine
Caught up in a world of up-hill climbing
The tears are in my mind and nothing is rhyming.

Oh
Daila
well you came and you gave without taking.

Yesterday’s a dream-l face the morning
Crying on a breeze
the boring is calling

Oh
Daila
well you came and you gave without taking…

HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAILA!

Love Bunches,

Jell & Hawks

2 Responses to “An Ode to Daila”

  1. Daila Holder Says:

    You two are amazing! I’m so lucky to have you both in my life. Thank you very much!!!!!

  2. Kiki Parker Says:

    where do you get the people in your pictures from? A virtual website or somethin?

Leave a Reply

