Pirates of the Burning Sea … Pre-Play

Note: Not an actual picture from Pirates of the Burning Sea

Note: Not an actual picture from "Pirates of the Burning Sea"

Pirates of the Burning Sea™ is an MMORPG featuring high-seas action and adventure in a bold world of pirates and plunder. Set against the backdrop of the New World of the 18th century, players can choose one of three nations — England, France or Spain — or choose the role of a Pirate and battle it out for glory and power.

So I haven’t actually played this yet, but you get my review anyways of the pre-play. So I went to the official site last night after Hawks talked about playing it all day yesterday, thanks to Dancien’s Atomic Valley post.

There’s a 14 Day Free Trial. Huzzah! You’ll need to submit your email address to receive a trial code to participate in the free trial. Mine took forever to arrive, but I’m guessing that may have a bit to do with the fact that the site was acting wonky to begin with.

So once I received my trial code, I could not get it to download on my lappy. I must confess I never did try to download it on my desktop as that seemed like tmlw at the time. Thanks to Luth that told me of another way to download it:

Luth says

ok yeah. I’m DL directly from sony the newest version. use this: launcher.station.sony.com/
So I let it do it’s thing all night. I woke up this morning with “connection error – disconnected” (annoyed face) I started it up again and we’ll see what happens. All in all it’s already been a pain in my ass, so let’s hope it’s worth it. It sure does look cool:

I should include that we decided to play as pirates on the Blackbeard server. So once I *do* get in… Who is with me trying it out???
3 Responses to “Pirates of the Burning Sea … Pre-Play”

  1. What? And take time away from wow? lol jk jk Actually i tote would if i had enuff space on my comp ta do it… unfortunately my comp is barely holding wow atm. I really need ta get some more space… erm. Eventually i’d like to have room for sl… yahoo… wow…and w/e the hell else i wanna put on my comp. Just not gunna happen just yet 😦 But look forward to the reviews once you do get ur sexah tush in there 🙂

  2. ♥JellyBean♥ Says:

    Haha awe! C’mon you know WoW is so last year. *wink* Join us. :p

  3. ik3OYF Excellent article, I will take note. Many thanks for the story!

Leave a Reply

