Twitter blessings & social circus…

Hawks was not kidding when he wrote his Revolution post yesterday where he said“Now all of a sudden, I am running into people at every event and all over town that are extremely wired into both lives that they lead, and it is fun to literally have an option for a social function any night of the week.”

Let me share with you our weekend via pics & minimal commentary…

Friday Night – Late Night at the Phog:

Bryan & three of the loverly KU dancers.

Full house at Allen Field House… This is how HUGE KU Basketball is. 16,300 packed the Fieldhouse to watch the late night practice!

Saturday – Baldwin City Maple Festival:

I made a story on Whrrl that you can see if you click here. For some reason I can’t ever get it imbeded into my blog posts. Boo!

Powered by Whrrl

Sunday – 23rd Street Brewery Pizza Party:

23rd Street Brewery offered all their Twitter followers a free one topping pizza last night. It sort of became a mini tweetup/pizza party. Hawks, me, Ashley, Jessica, Andrew, Travis, Zack, Briana and two other folks I can’t remmy all went. Jessica took that pic of me last night at the Pizza Party. I think that’s her thumb in it. LOL!

That’s my weekend in a nutshell. I’m thinking pretty soon Hawks & I are going to need more than a google calender to keep up with our social circus. It really has been a blessing, for me at least, to meet all these great people on Twitter. I finally feel like I fit in here in Lawrence… and it feels good!

Okay enough mushy shit. I haven’t decided yet if I want to switch Free State of Mind over into a real-life blog or not. We have Our Lawrence for that but I was thinking that this one might be more personal. It isn’t like we haven’t planted little seeds of real life here before. It seems sort of fitting since we named it “Free State” after me moving here to the Free State to be with Hawks.  I’ll let you know what we decide.

One Response to “Twitter blessings & social circus…”

  1. Daila Holder Says:

    Great post! Sounds like an awesome weekend.

Leave a Reply

